A Universal Truth

I love reading self-help and spiritual books. There are many things I take away from them that help me walk with my head up high, but there is one thing that keeps reoccurring in these books I read: Ask and you shall receive.

I am currently reading “Think and Grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill, which is one of he most successful self-help books of all time. Here is a poem from the book that I want to share with you:

I bargained with Life for a penny
And Life would pay no more,
However I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store.

For Life is just an employer,
He gives you what you ask,
But once you have set the wages,
Why, you must bear the task.

I worked for a menial’s hire
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life,
Life would have willing paid.

– Author Unknown

Bottom line; you get exactly what you ask for.

I hope you enjoyed this. All the best.

Shine On and God Bless.

Jude

Leave a Reply

