My Playlist for the Smashing Pumpkins

OK, this was really difficult to choose the maximum of 15 songs for the Smashing Pumpkins, their first five albums I just Adore (yes, pun intended).  Siamese Dream is one of my favorite albums of all time and is a big inspiration for my songwriting; lyrically and musically.  I feel I created a great playlist, but I know in a few weeks time, it will change.

Smashing Pumpkins:

Snail
Siva
Starla
Cherub Rock – this song made me believe in alternative rock and roll
Hummer – one of my favorites lyrically and musically
Geek USA – the drumming is some of the best in the modern rock era
Soma – 40 guitars!!
Galapogos – a great song to confess your love to
Thru The Eyes of Ruby – the lyric “you’re strength is my weakness, your weakness my hate” sums up my relationships
Where Boys Fear to Tread – great riff and I love how Billy sings “die” at the end of the second verse
Crestfallen – a great song to confess a break-up
Age of Innocence
Once In A While – B-side to Adore, I would always listen to in dark times
Speed Kills
The End Is The Beginning Is The End – Trip-Hop mix…

Did I leave anything out?  Share yours.

Shine On

Jude

Leave a Reply

