Final Ends & New Beginnings

It comes so fast like wind chills the spine
circles around around
spinning, turning, revolving
back is front, front is back
no matter what you prepare it comes full force
you need to adjust, trust, and wake up
we can only be what we need to be
not what you expect or hope to see
growing older each day
losing your mind in every way
I can’t make sense of this
I can only accept this is it,
something due from long ago
eyes open and faith restored
no more monkeys jumping on the bed
no more you monkey playing with my head
I hope you can remember and see as we see
I hope it gets better to be as we be
the proof is in the blood
I know what you are here for
I know what you are here for…

Leave a Reply

