Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving! Much peace and happiness to you and your loved ones.

I am in Las Vegas enjoying time with close friends. No sure what’s on the menu today, but it doesn’t matter. I was never a huge thanksgiving feast fan anyway. I do love to eat, but if grilled vegetables and beans are on the menu, I’m satisfied. I’m just happy and grateful I can spend time with my wife, son, and friends who I have known since junior high.

I sit and reflect on my life and know that I am blessed. I’m thankful everyday for my wife, my son, friends, my family, my in-laws, my God-given talents, and my past experiences. Yes, ALL of the them. Even the ones, I don’t like to think about. I have made many mistakes and carry a few regrets, but I know I would not have what I have today without the good and bad decisions I’ve made. They have all lead me to here and now, and I have become a wiser person because of it. With continuous learning and growth, life can only get better. That is something else to be thankful for.

Many blessings to you and your loved ones.

Shine on.

Leave a Reply

