“Sing Your Song” – It’s So Elating (Part 1)

This is a video of my son and I in my bedroom studio. I wrote a song, current working title “Sing Your Song,” with my son in mind. It’s actually the most positive song I have ever written. I played the song and sang it to him and he loved it. He continued to ask me to play it for him and he memorized the chorus of the song. My favorite is watching him dance and lip-synch to me when I’m singing.

I was setting up the microphone to record vocals and he grabbed the earphones and starting singing away. It’s such a great feeling to have my own child enjoy my music. I’ll post the full demo version soon.

Here are the working lyrics to “Sing Your Song”

Come now with me hold my hand
I can help you understand
Every moment brings a gift
For you to cherish and share with
And time is fading…

Baby Baby sing your song
Hear the people sing along
Someday always comes to soon
Share the gifts given to you

In your struggles you’ll find strength
Just break the chains of yesterday
Life’s a daring work of art
And a masterpiece is what you are
It’s so elating…

So close your eyes and drift away
What you dream you can create
All your happy little thoughts
Can take you anywhere you want
And I’ll be waiting…

Baby Baby sing your song
Hear the people sing along
Someday always comes to soon
Share the gifts given to you

Leave a Reply

