June Gloom

June gloom has hit me hard. I have taken in to much and now I can’t move. I only want to stay in the comfort of my own bed. I don’t know what it is I should be doing. I’m stuck in a cocoon thinking wormy thoughts. I’m getting older and life is moving fast. Faster than I can control, faster than it has ever gone, faster than I’m use to. I keep looking back at life-changing mistakes and the wrong turns I’ve made. And I see how much they are keeping me stuck like an anchor thats far deep in the ground. I wonder if I’ll have any other chances, or if I used them all up.

Leave a Reply

