Raise Your Hands (Acoustic)

I write slow songs. It’s not intentional, its just the way the songs come out. Maybe it’s because my mind goes a million miles a minute, and when I sit down to write, the songs are way to slow life down. Or maybe its because I’m a sensitive soul and writing songs that create a slow dreamy state is the way I’m able to express my emotions. I stopped fighting it, I now just let it flow.

I finished writing a song called “Raise Your Hands” and I want to share it with you and everyone else. It’s my goal this year; to create and share.

As you can see I recorded the acoustic song and the vocals into my laptop. I then transferred the files to my iPad where I mixed it in Multitrack DAW and added pad synths from TF7 and Galileo Organ.

Enjoy!

Raise Your Voice – Written by Jude Hernandez

Where is this place we were promised?
I don’t know how long I can hold
I’m ready to tend to your garden
And reap all the seeds that we sow…
When you ask me how can I say no?
When you ask me how can I say no?
 
Tell me the reasons forgotten
I have been moving to slow
Leave me with that sense of wonder
That makes me feel stronger than stone
Forever in memory and thought
Forever in memory and thought
 
Raise your hands to the feeling
Raise your voice to be heard
Raise you eyes to the new light
Raise yourself to the world
A measure of all that’s to come
A measure of all that’s to come
 

Thanks for listening. Shine on!

-Jude-

Leave a Reply

