Back on the Diamond

I played my first baseball game since 1999. It was a lot of fun, especially since my wife and my son have never seen me play, even though I played until I was 24 or 25 (I cannot recall). Below are a couple of photos, and a video of my first at-bat. The reason I am posting the video is because to hear the excitement and surprised reaction in my son’s voice as he sees me hit for the very first time, made me proud and emotional, as well as the photo that shows him sitting in the front row by himself watching me hit.

Leave a Reply

