My Review of Louisville Slugger M9 Maple Wood Baseball Bat

Originally submitted at Baseball Express

Louisville Slugger M9 Maple Wood Baseball Bat

M9 Maple
The M9 series is constructed using professional-grade, handpicked maple. Maple stands out as a dense timber with greater surface hardness than ash, leading many players to believe it gives them a siza…

Excellent bat!

By Jude from Anaheim, CA on 11/27/2014

 

5out of 5

Pros: Good Grip, Great Pop, Well Balanced, Large Sweet Spot

Best Uses: Homeruns, Baseball, Games

Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete

Was this a gift?: No

I use this bat in an adult men’s league, after using my 15 year old ash bats. The reason I bought this bat is because of 1) the balance and 2) the handle. I do not like top-heavy bats or thin handles and this was the best of the Louisville Sluggers for my preferences. The barrel is a perfect size and a great upgrade from the old P72s and C271s I used to use.

I used this for the first time in a game and it was perfect. I will be getting another one.

I am gap-line drive-hitter with some power.

(legalese)

Leave a Reply

